

Annex: List of Funding organisations and policy making institutions involved in setting up ICPerMed

Country Organisation

Austria Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy
Austria (WWTF) Vienna Science and Technology Fund
Belgium Belgian Federal Ministry of Public Health

Bulgaria Ministry of Health

Canada Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)

Canada(Region) GENOME BRITISH COLUMBIA

Czech Republic Ministry of Health

Czech Republic Technology Centre ASCR
Denmark INNOVATION FUND DENMARK
Estonia Ministry of Social Affairs

Finland Suomen Akatemia (Academy of Finland)

France National Research Agency (ANR)

France Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale (INSERM)

Germany Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)

Germany German Health Ministry
Greece Ministry of Health

Hungary Hungarian Ministry of Human Capacities

Ireland Health Research Board
Israel Ministry of Health
Italy Ministry of Health

Italy Consiglio Nazionale delle Richerche (CNR) (National Research Council)

Italy(Region) Lombardy Foundation for Biomedical Research

Italy Italian Health Ministry

Latvia Ministry of Education and Science
Luxembourg Fonds national de la Recherche

Luxembourg Ministère de la Santé

Moldavia Academy of Sciences of Moldova

Netherlands ZonMw, the Netherlands Organisation for Health Research and Development

Norway The Research Council of Norway

Norway(Region) The South-Eastern Norway Regional Health Authority

Poland National Medicines Institute

Poland Ministry of Science and Higher Education
Portugal Foundation for Science and Technology

Portugal Instituto Nacional de Saúde Doutor Ricardo Jorge

Scotland(Region) NHS LOTHIAN

Slovakia Slovak Scientific and Technical Information Centre

Slovenia Ministry of Education, Science and Sport
Spain(Region) Ministry for Health; Basque Government
Spain The National Institute of Health Carlos III

Sweden Swedish Research Council

Turkey Turkish Research and Business Organisations (TURBO)

United Kingdom Medical Research Council (MRC)

Furthermore, delegates from Croatia, Cyprus, Lithuania and Switzerland have been involved in the preparations for the initiative.